1495 Powers Ferrys Road. Suite 250
Marietta, GA. 30067

(770) 541-9693

Testimonials

A Way to Say, Thank You!!

Hello Dave,

When I contacted you after having a really unpleasant experience at a traditional car dealership, I must admit I was skeptical. But within the first few minutes of our first conversation, any doubt about you or your process went right away! You are one of the very best in your business and I really cannot thank you enough for your professionalism and kindness throughout my entire buying process. The time you took to explain everything to me was invaluable and the fact that you knew my loan officer at the CDC Federal Credit Union was awesome. My daughter can't wait to get a car because she knows Mr. Dave will be there for us! 

C. Jackson - Norcross, Ga. 06-25-20.

 

Just Wanted to Say THANKS!!

Hi Dave,

Just wanted to say THANKS for your assistance in helping with the purchase of my 2017 Acura RDX. I had spent a lot of time trying to locate a vehicle on my own without much luck, partly due to COVID-19. I am also thankful to Emory Alliance CU for the referral to you and for the loan they processed for me. I will refer friends and family to your services.

Joyce Comer - Grayson, GA. 05-17-20

 

Excellent Service!! Great Vehicle!!

Dave's customer service is excellent! We needed a new car right away and Dave gave us some great options to choose from. He listened to our needs as a family of 4 and provided options that were great fits for us, not just anything. He was not pushy and allowed us to make the decision that was comfortable for our family. We chose a Chevy Equinox, which is a perfect fit for our family to enjoy traveling locally as well as out of town. The Carfax report helped prove to us that this vehicle will be a great and reliable vehicle for our family. If you want a great vehicle within your budget and a vehicle that fits your lifestyle, call Dave!!

Thank you so much Dave for all your help in getting us into the right vehicle for our family. 
 

The Johnson Family -  Decatur, Ga.. 

Dave Gets an AAA+++ Rating from Pierce Family!

On Wednesday, I woke up to my daughter telling me her car was not running right. We learned that her transmission was gone and that the cost to get a new one was more than the car was worth. This forced me to make the decision to get her a new car. After a frustrating internet search, I decided to contact the CDC Federal Credit Union. That was the best move I ever made!! Wendy was great in helping me secure financing. but the best thing she did was refer me to David and Southern Auto Solutions! From the initial phone conversation, I felt we were in good hands. David was professional and detailed thougout the the entire process with me. To my pleasure, it did not take long for my daughter to find the car she wanted on Southern Auto Solution's website. We called Dave immediately and the ball started rolling quickly. On Thursday, David had the car in my driveway and my daughter test drove it and fell in love. On Friday, April 24th, David delivered her car and all is well. 

If you are thinking about purchasing a car, I highly suggest you work with David. I have never purchased a car so easily! I'm use to sitting in a car dealership for hours and being flooded with salesman trying to up sell me. With David, that was not the case. 

David, thank you for treating me and my family so well. I has truly been a pleasure meeting and working with you..

You get an AAAAAAA++++ rating from the Pierce family!!!!

R. Pierce - Grayson, Ga. 4-24-2020

Consummate Professional!

David Dyer is a consummate professional, exceedingly knowledgeable, and both patient and very kind. I haven't bought a new car for many years (my last being a 2001 Ford Escape), and was quite overwhelmed by the whole process. But with Dave by my side, the process was remarkably stress free; and by the end of the week I owned a new 2019 Honda HR-V that I absolutely love. Dave is a real gem and I recommend him to anyone with absolutely no hesitation. 

Tara D-3-9-2020

My First Car was a 2010 Nissan Maxima!

I've had the pleasure of purchasing two automobiles through S.A.S., working with Mr. Dave Dyer. My first car was a 2010 Nissan Maxima. As used cars go, it was in great shape. Mr. Dyer made my transition super simple. I did have a trade in and within 24 hrs later I was in my new Maxima. 

My next purchase took a little more work on Mr. Dyer's part due to a balance remaining on the vehicle. But the true professional that he is, Mr. Dyer, along with my loan officer, put me in a mint condition 2015 Kia Optima. 

Thanks Mr. Dyer for making my automobile purchases worry free.

Derek Hall-10-29-2019 

Shopping With Dave Was So Easy!!

Shopping with Dave was so easy! I was indecisive about what car I wanted when I first contacted him. So I let him know the features I wanted and he made suggestions and helped me find the perfect car. I told him I wanted my car by Christmas at the latest. He said, "We're going to have you in car by Thanksgiving", and I received my car the day before Thanksgiving! This was my first time purchasing a car so you can imagine the anxiety I had. But he made things go really smooth. I barely had to lift a finger. I have no problem referring Dave to others that are shopping for a car. Thanks again Dave!!

Jadae Taylor-11-27-2019   

Awesome Dave!

Where do I begin. First, let me thank Emory Alliance CU for offering such an awesome program that would allow people to rebuild there credit. It's not often that you work with an auto dealer that is honest and upfront with you about the car buying process. Dave not only answered my questions, but he also gave me some much needed advice. I was more focused on the look of the car I wanted and not the reliability and affordability that I needed. He could have sold me whatever vehicle I wanted. To have a dealer HONESTLY looking out for your best interest is unheard of today. A dealer who's not just about making money but keeping business. Building long term relationships with his customers. I now know where I will be sending my family and friends. 

Continue to be the man that you are Dave. You truly are a blessing to car buyers.

Thanks again,

Yolanda Jones-11-16-2019

 

Best Service Above and Beyond I've Ever Received!

Dave, your assistance with the 2016 Toyota Sienna van was above and beyond service I have ever received, from car searching to financing.

I appreciate the Emory ACU also going above and beyond expectations from any institution I have been associated with in a long time. I hope the Emory community is aware of the commendable resources afforded them by Emory ACU. I can't say enough regarding the wonderful experience I had with replacing a vehicle for me and my family. Please share this with anyone you choose.

Thank you again for your professional attention to detail in assisting me.

A. Teresa Hamrick 9-12-19

Where Do I Begin...

I was sold a used car by another dealership that had been deemed a lemon in another state. I was not expecting to have to purchase another car so quickly because I had just bought this vehicle 10 month prior to my recent purchase with Dave. When I found out I was approved for financing, Dave immediately contactd me. He didn't try to sell me whatever car he could just to make a sale. He actualy asked me what I was interested in and inquired about my background story. Dave fought hard to make sure I was able to get in the car of my dreams and stay within my budget. I purchased a Certified Pre-Owned 2017 Hyundai Elantra from Dave and now I'm living the dream. Not only does my warranty last for the length of my auto loan but the car was way under the average mileage for the year. It has given me absolutely no problems and I couldn't be happier. Dave you are a God send. I had many reservations about having to purchase another vehicle because of my previous issue, but Dave restored my faith in auto buying. I couldn't ask for a smoother transaction. Thank you Southern Auto Solutions & Dave for making my dream come true! My new car's name is Sapphyre!! 

Anaramis Morales  6-1-2019.

Dave Found My DREAM CAR!

Hi Dave,

You have no idea how happy I am with the new ride!!.

Dave did not find for me what I wanted. He found what I thought I could not afford - A DREAM CAR!!

I am one of those people that when reading testimonials, I'm like, "WHATEVER"; and this is probably the first testimonial that I have ever written, and that's saying a lot, because I'm a consumer by nature.

I work for Emory Healthcare, so I decided to have a new car financed by Emory Alliance CU. Attached to their auto finance information, was Dave's information as well (on Emory ACU's website no less). I came into this process with the notion of what kind of vehicle I wanted. I thought I was assisting Dave by providing various options for him to check for me. More often than not, because of Dave's tenaciousness and with his background of researching each car's history and/or other vehicle buying concerns, I elected to move on. Thank God I chose to listen to Dave. One day, Dave sent me an email that presented a totally, "not what I was looking for", option and I was completely and irrevocably blown away. 

Here was a car that I have seen on the road and thought- "beautiful, but I can't afford that". Dave and his staff found my dream car and at that moment I felt like he knew me. And folks let me say this! This whole process took about a week and a half, LOL! In working with my "champagne taste and beer bottle pockets", Dave managed an unbelievable deal that did not put me in a luxury vehicle with no way to pay for the gas. HaHa.

Folks listen to me, if you want the car of your choice and a great deal, contact Dave. His patience, tenacity and most sincere approach will help you get a great deal and a beautiful car  You will NOT be disappointed. 

Ronnie Akil Young - Emory Healthcare - 10-23-18.

 

 

I Named it, Dave Found it!

For me, the process of trying to buy a used car on my own was daunting. A friend told me about Dave and SAS. I am so glad I used Dave's services. I knew I wanted a Toyota RAV4 and I knew what I wanted to spend. The first car Dave found was the one for me and the price was very competitive. Dave and the credit union did all the paperwork. The whole process was quick and seamless. I highly recommend Dave. 

Susan Browne- Decatur, Ga.  5-7-18.

 

You Want it? Dave’s Got it!

It was a wonderful experience having Dave assist me with my car buying process. Before finding out about Dave, I would go to various dealerships and all they would try to do is make me buy a car I didnt want. They gave me a hard time and I kept walking out empty handed. But with Dave, the process was super smooth! I told him I wanted a Honda Accord Sport and he made it happen! No ifs, ands, or buts. He took my budget into complete consideration and now I have a super nice, super clean car. Thank you Dave for all your hard work.

The PERFECT Car!

We had purchased a car selected by Dave during an annual car event. The car has been very reliable, so we thought we would call Dave for our next purchase. Dave found us the perfect car, just days after we provided descriptions of the possible choices we wanted! The process was very smooth and seamless. We were provided with a couple of options, chose one to test drive, test drove it, and it was PERFECT! We could not have made a better choice, and if we had found it, it would have taken many days of looking! Dave heard what we wanted and literally delivered it to us. We are very satisfied and pleased with Dave's auto locator services and will without a doubt call on him again for our next car purchase. Thanks Dave for doing such a great job finding the perfect car for us.       

 J.J. Long- Decatur, Ga. 3-10-18.

Outstanding Experience!!

Recently worked with Dave through our relationship with Emory's credit union. As both of us work, we needed a concierge/agent who could make the auto-buying process easy for us and Dave was the perfect person. He sent us several possible choices in our price range and style and we quickly fell in love with the Mazda CX-5. Dave brought the vehicle to us, waited while we test drove it and had it inspected by our auto shop and then was masterful with all of the paperwork. He even had the vehicle detailed, had the oil changed for us, and even replaced a tire that was found to be defective. We cannot express enough the highest level of satisfaction with Dave and his service. I hope to utilize his skills again, soon. Thanks Dave, for making this stressful period in our lives so much better.                         

Wade and Julie Moricle- Avondale Estates, GA. 3-10-18.

 

Time, Attention & Detail--All Great!!

Dave Dyer at Southern Auto Solutions is top notch. He helped me find the right car for me. I purchased a 2011 Chevy Malibu with his help and it's been a really great car. Dave listened to me and was honest with me about what he was and was not able to do. He did a wonderful job managing my expectations. He eased the car-buying process for me. He was always uber professional, responsive, and accessible. He's even helped me with a few things since I bought the car (he's all about safety!) The criteria he uses to find cars is great, and because he's so strict about the types of cars he looks for, I knew he wouldn't bring me a lemon. All of the options he provided me were clean, high-quality, and affordable cars. I would not hesitate to purchase from him again. He does a great job. Keep up the good work, Dave. Best!

Kelli P. - Decatur. Ga. 2-15-2018

GOD BLESSED ME WITH DAVE DYER

I called Dave on January 3rd, 2018 telling him I needed a Toyota Avalon. Based on my cash flow he advise me to go with a Toyota Camry. He reassured me that he will be able to get me into a "CLEAN" car. In less than five minutes Dave called me saying I found the car just for you. On January 5th, 2018 I got my car. WOW. It is a Toyota Camry SE 2016. When he said CLEAN it is CLEAN. Mileage, care and maintenance of the car is superb. At first I was disappointed that I did not get an Avalon but as Dave said, "It's a nice car, it's a clean car." Trust me it is I feel like a millionaire in his car. Again thanks Dave and God bless you. Thumbs up to you Dave. I encourage anyone who needs a car check out Southern Auto Solutions, Dave Dyer first before you go anywhere else you will not be disappointed.

Berneta F.- Decatur, Ga. 1-5-2018

Personal Service

Dave took care of us with great personal service. As we picked up the 2006 Highlander, it was cleaned from top to bottom and smelled fresh. It was like buying a car from a personal friend or family member.

Gabriel Theriot - Atlanta, Ga. 1-13-2017.

HUMBLE AND THANKFUL

Hi Dave, Just wanted to shout out to you and tell you how much I am humbled and grateful for your time and patience. Thanks for making sure that the car you found for me fit my personality. I am grateful that I don't have to walk up the hill to get to my home anymore and that I don't have to take taxis any longer. Because of you and Emory Alliance CU my life is so much easier now. THANK YOU!!

Anita Cunningham - College Park, Ga. 3-23-2017.

Helpful and Professional

My parents recommended I use Dave after he helped them find a car for my younger sister. Despite my fairly picky nature and very specific wishlist, Dave ended up finding the perfect car for me. I was beginning to lose hope that I could find something I would be happy with in my budget. But he seriously hit it out of the park! He was professional but very easy going. Thanks Dave! You'll definitely be my first stop next time I'm looking for a new car!

Dependable and Honest Car Locator Service!

When I first contacted Dave through Emory, I was worried I wouldn't find the car I wanted. I sent him my list of wants and he found the perfect car at an amazing deal! It has everything, leather/heated seats, only 35k miles, sunroof and is the hybrid I've wanted for years. Now I'm getting 50 mpg, especially good during gas crisis and to help cut emmissions. I couldn't be happier with my car and the way it drives, plus the deal I got! Thank you Dave and Emory ACU!!!

Kristin G. - Smyrna, Ga. 7-06-16

Thanks Dave!!

Dave,  Just wanted to say thanks for helping me purchase my 2005 Nissan Altima.You Rock!!.

 Tammie Lowe - Atlanta, Ga. 7-7-2016

Hassle Free!

If you want a hassle-free car buying experience without the pushy salesmen, then Dave is your guy!

Mark - Tucker, GA. March 2nd, 2015

Honest and Dependable!

For professional, courteous, over-the top service that is vested in assuring your absolute satisfaction, there is only one name and one place to go: Dave Dyer is simply the most remarkable, honest, and dependable person one could find in the world of automobile sales! He went to great lengths to secure exactly what we were looking for, at the price we wanted. His personal approach to service is without equal.

David S. Pacini - Atlanta, Georgia. March 1st, 2015

Wonderful Service!

Dave, Just a note to thank you for the wonderful service and care you provided in my purchase of a new Honda CRV-EX. The vehicle was just what I wanted with the exact trim that I requested. The price was right and well within my budget. The process was smooth, seamless and most importantly, painless. Not only would I use your services again in the purchase of another car, but I would enthusiastically recommend you to friends who are thinking about purchasing a car. Again, thank you for your professionalism and expertise.

Cynthia A. Shaw - Office of the Dean of the Chapel - Emory University, Atlanta, Ga. 10-01-13

Kind and Courteous!

Dave, just a note to thank you for making me so happy! I am thoroughly enjoying my Toyota Camry. You were always so kind, courteous and ready to answer all my questions..I know I had a bit too many! Your customer service is beyond excellent and as soon as my son is ready to purchase his car he is coming straight to you. Thank you again.

Sheila Devlia - Snellville, Ga. Jan. 21, 2015

Dreaded the Process!

Just want to add my comments with a glowing recommendation for Dave. I very reluctantly and unexpectedly came to need another car. Dreading the process and research, I turned to Dave. He didn't let me down. Using my parameters, he found me a car that I purchased and have subsequently been really enjoying. And the price was very good. Like so many of the other testimonials, I join the chorus that Dave made the process easy, painless, and gave me superior customer service. What could have been a stressful experience was instead a very satisfying one. I have already recommended Dave to a couple of people! Thanks, Dave!

Carol Moser - Atlanta, GA - 03-07-2015

No Pressure!

I have used Dave's car buying service twice. I emphasize "car buying service" because Dave doesn't try to pressure you into buying a car on his lot but he helps you to find the car that you want. If he does not have the vehicle that you desire in his inventory, he works just as hard to locate the ideal vehicle for you. I would not hesitate to use Dave's services a third time.

Lance Skelton - Atlanta, GA - 03-31-2015

Mother of Two!

I am a single mother of two, and I was sent to Dave to find transportation because my job depended on it. Within 2 days, even though I gave him plenty of grief, Dave found me a car! Not only did Dave find me a car, but he found me a great car! You tell me where you can find a 2012 Nissan with 27,000k miles on it....I'll tell you... SAS.... thats where!!! Thank you so much Dave for going above and beyond, even down to making sure I had transportation until my vehicle was ready and bringing it to my place of employment. I never wanted to get into another car note situtation, but thanks to Dave and SAS, it was stress free and easy. Thanks DAVE, we love ya!

Shanae Womack - Lithonia, Ga. - 07-18-2015

 

The Best!

Dave Dyer of Southern Auto Solutions is the BEST at finding a vehicle that will meet your price and style. I have purchased three cars from Southern Auto Solutions and would attest that the vehicles are like new and are in tip top shape. Stop by the Emory Alliance Credit Union branch on Clairmont Road to meet Dave Dyer and you will find out why he is called the "GURU" of car sales. Call Dave to find a solution for your transportation needs!

 Karen Wallace - Emory Autism Center - Lithonia, GA. 01-04-2016

Speaks High Volumes!!

Dave, YOU ARE THE MAN! The service you provided, the prompt responses, and your professionalism, speaks high volumes. I am thoroughly enjoying my cute red car! I can't thank you enough for all that you have done to get me rolling. There isn't enough thanks in the world to show my appreciation. What an awesome experience.

Tiffany Holloway - Conyers, Ga 4-18-2016

Very Professional!

Dave, thank you so much for going above and beyond finding the right car for me. Very professional! I will definitely be using your services again in the near future. 

Latoya Dubose - Jonesboro, GA - 11-24-2015

He Educated Us!!

This is our second time working with Dave. The first time, we really appreciated the way he educated us about the importance of getting a car that fits our needs and protecting our investment. He helped us to understand that the best way to do that would be with a quality vehicle service contract and gap insurance. we accepted his suggestions and we got a great car with no problems. Two years later, we are in a car accident and our car was totaled. We explained our situation to Dave and he immediately went to work to get us a new car that we really wanted and would fit our needs. In less than one week, he got us not one, but two cars for us to pick from. This was a surprise to us because we were only expecting to see one car. His choices were EXCELLENT! I remember my husband pulling into the parking lot and yelling, "Dave did it!" He was literally like a child in a candy store. We knew he would take good car of us and he showed a personal interest in choosing the best cars. This is the main reason why we returned to him a second time. If your are looking for top-notch service, please call Dave! You will not be disappointed. 

Sandy and Darien Middleton, Emory University - Atlanta, GA. 11-30-2015

The Right Fit for Us!!

Hi Dave! Me and my wife just wanted to let you know that we are so very appreciative of your time, effort, and amazing customer service. We love our new car!! Thank you for finding the right fit for us and we look forward to doing business with you in the future. Once again, thank you so very much! 

Clyde Page - Snellville, Ga. 8-15-2015

Disclaimer:
We train our sales staff regularly however any verbal claims or promises made by the employees of the dealership are not valid unless expressed in writing. Pricing forwarded to us from our networking dealers does not include dealership processing fees, taxes, titling fees or any other fees associated with the final sale balance. All sales are AS-IS unless expressed otherwise in writing. Vehicle accessories such as extra keys, floor mats, books, navigation disc, shift knobs etc may not come with the vehicle however we can always order these items at our discounted dealership prices which are to be paid by the customer.